FacebookTwitterGoogle BookmarksLinkedinRSS Feed

All Ireland Results 2010


Senior Championship  Comórtas Beirte - Pairs

Graham Clarke (Down) 51(27m) 1st
Brendan McNamara (Clare) 55 (76) 2nd
James Skehill (Galway) 55 (68m) 3rd
James Mc Garry- (KKenny) 63 (9m)
Gerry Fallon (Roscommon) 58 (66m)
Stephen Smyth (Louth) 64
Eoin Reilly (Laois) 58 (68m)
Seamus Coffey (Cork) 59 (8m)
Eoin Kelly (Tipperary) 62 (42m)
Karol Keating- (Down) 60 (13m)
Donal O'Brien (Mayo) 61 (2m)
Neil Hacket (Meath) 58 (48m)

G. Fallon & J.Skehill 113 (134m) 1st

S. Smyth & D. O'Brien 125 (2m)

G. Clarke & Eoin Kelly 113 (69)

E. Reilly & K. Keating 118 (81m)

J. McGarry & Neil Hackett 121 (57m)

B. McNamara & S. Coffey 114 (84m)

U16 Championship  Camogie Championship

Owen Tracey (Galway) 26 (9m) 1st
Brian Og Murphy (Down) 28 (35.5m)
Sean Barry (Waterford) 28 (53.5m)
Donall Connolly Jr. (Louth) 37 (5m)

Patricia Jackman (Waterford) 28 (27m) 1st
Fionnuala Carr (Down) 29 (27) 2nd
Voureen Quigley (Louth) 30 (6m) 3rd
Stephanie Gannon (Galway) 33 (43m)
Jacqui O'Connor (Tipperary) 34 (5m)
Bernie Murray (Armagh) 33 (45m)
Catriona Cantwell (Louth) 38 (7m)

M Donnelly All Ireland Poc Fada Final 2011 Competitors

All Ireland Poc Fada 2011 1081 copy1. Graham Clarke: The Down goalkeeper who plays his hurling with the Ballygalget Club is back on the mountain for this year’s event. Graham has given great service and commitment to hurling and the Poc Fada contest here on Annaverna.

Gerry Fallon2. Gerry Fallon: The 2009 Champion who plays his hurling with Roscommon Club Oran is expected to put up a strong challenge to retain his title. 

Donal O Brien

3. Donall O Brien: The Connacht representative is from Mayo and plays his hurling with Ballyhaunis. He faces the 5km Poc Fada mountain course for the first time. 

Brendan McNamara
4.Brendan Mc Namara: The Scariff hurler from County Clare returns to the mountain and would be expected to be challenging for the all Ireland title. 

Seamus Coffey5. Seamus Coffey: The Cork hurler is currently the Munster Poc Fada Champion. He is a member of the University College Cork Hurling Club and visits the mountain for the first time

All Ireland Poc Fada 2011 1084 copy
6. Karol Keating: The Portaferry hurler from County Down competes in his first Poc Fada and the Ulster Poc Fada runner up hopes to give a good account of himself over the 5km mountain course.

Eoin Kelly27. Eoin Kelly: The Tipperary  hurler who plays with his Club Mullinahone makes a welcome return to Annaverna Mountain. In 2006 Eoin won the Comortas Beirte (Pairs) title with his County colleague Brendan Cummins. Eoin would certainly hope to lift the All Ireland Poc Fada title.

Eoin Reilly8. Eoin Reilly: The Leinster Poc Fada Champion from Laois is a member of the Portlaoise Club. He visits the 5km mountain course for the first time and is hopeful that he will make a strong challenge. 

James Skehill

9. James Skehill: The Connacht Poc Fada 2010 Champion is from the Cappataggle Club. He makes a welcome return to the Annaverna mountain and is expected to make a strong showing.

Neil Hackett10. Neil Hackett: The Meath hurler plays with the St Peter’s Dunboyne Club, takes on the 5km all Ireland Poc Fada course for the very first time. Neill would hope to put up a strong challenge at his first attempt.

All Ireland Poc Fada 2011 1091 copy11. James McGarry: Back to the mountain for a second time the highly accomplished and respected Kilkenny hurler who plays with his local club Bennettsbridge, will no doubt be determined to make a strong showing.


12. Stephen Smith: The Louth hurler visits  the mountain for a second time and no doubt his local experience and knowledge will be helpful to his challenge. Stephen replaces Ruairi Convery


FacebookTwitterGoogle BookmarksLinkedinRSS Feed

Freshbooks long

Facebook Logo

2017 All Ireland Poc Fada Hurling & Camogie Finals 05.08.2017 11:30 -265 Days Cooley Peninsula

Booking.com Hotels and B&B Accommodation
near the course of
All Ireland Poc Fada

Check-in date

Check-out date

All Ireland Poc Fada Finals Sponsors Carlingford Adventure Centre - Local Sponsor Anglo Printers - Local Sponsor County Armagh GAA website County Louth GAA website GAA Poc Fada website The Camogie Association Website MD Clubshop - Main Sponsor - Myclubshop.ie

Go to top

Poc Fada, the All Ireland Championships. Anpocfada.net, for all the latest news & results!

By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

I understand

In a accordance with The EU Cookie Directive (Directive 2009/136/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council).

How do we use cookies?

Cookies enable us to identify your device, whether PC or Mobile for example. We use cookies that are strictly necessary to enable you to move around the site or to provide certain basic features.

What are cookies?

Cookies are small text files sent from a website and stored in the user’s web browser while user is browsing a website. When users visit the same website again, the browser sends cookies back to the website allowing the website to recognise the user and remember things like personalised details or preferences.

More information about cookies and details of how to manage or disable them can be found on www.aboutcookies.org.

Other third party cookies.

Some cookies that have been set on our website are not related to Anpocfada.net. When you visit a page with content embedded from, for example, YouTube, Twitter or Facebook, these service providers may set their own cookies on your web browser. We do not control the use of these cookies and cannot access them due to the way that cookies work, as cookies can only be accessed by the party who originally set them. You should check the third party websites for more information about these cookies.